Confessions of a Forty-Something F**k Up: Alexandra Potter

Read the hilarious rom-com that inspired the hit new sitcom Not Dead Yet starring Gina Rogriguez (Jane the Virgin), Hannah Simone (New Girl) and Lauren Ash (Superstore). As recommended on Davina McCall’s Making the Cut podcast, and perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton, Ruth Jones and Marian Keyes.

£9.99

Out of stock

Description

Confessions of a Forty-Something F**k Up by Alexandra Potter will make you laugh, and it might even make you cry. Above all, it will remind you that you’re not on your own – we’re all in this together.

A novel for any woman who wonders how the hell she got here, and why life isn’t quite how she imagined it was going to be. And who is desperately trying to figure it all out when everyone around them is making gluten-free brownies.

Meet Nell. Her life is a mess.

In a world of perfect Instagram lives, she feels like a disaster. But when she starts a secret podcast and forms an unlikely friendship with Cricket, an eighty-something widow, things begin to change. Because Nell is determined. This time next year things will be very different. But first, she has a confession . . .

Read the hilarious rom-com that inspired the hit new sitcom Not Dead Yet starring Gina Rogriguez (Jane the Virgin), Hannah Simone (New Girl) and Lauren Ash (Superstore). As recommended on Davina McCall’s Making the Cut podcast, and perfect for fans of Dolly Alderton, Ruth Jones and Marian Keyes.

The new Bridget Jones‘ – Celia Walden, Telegraph

Say hello to a book that will have you laughing with every page, whether you’re 20, 40 or 80‘ – Heat